Leadership Staff

Joe Diglio
President and CEO

Josep Barenys
Chief Financial Officer

Sheila Burkhardt
Sr. Director of Member & Government Relations

Gasper Calandrino
Director of Engineering

Andrew Caldwell
Director of Management Information Services

Dave Davis
Constantine Plant Manager

Jim Feeney
Senior Director of Sales

Sudeep Jain
Director of Quality

Kaylan Kennel
Director of Manufacturing

Kelly Kerrigan
Director of Human Resources

Dean Letter
Director of Member Services

Cheryl Schmandt
Director of Credit & Risk Management

Shelly Sowers
Sr. Corporate Controller

Ron Steinhorst
Ovid Plant Manager

Therese Tierney
Director of Supply Chain

Board of Directors

The MMPA board of directors is comprised of 13 dairy farmer members elected by MMPA delegates. These directors serve three-year terms and work with cooperative management to set the strategic direction of the co-op and make decisions to ensure the current and future success of the business.


Kris Wardin, Board Chairman

Doug Chapin, Board Vice Chairman

Eric Frahm, Treasurer

Joe Diglio, President and CEO

Josep Barenys, Assistant Treasurer and CFO

Todd Hoppe, General Counsel


Aaron Gasper, Lowell

Kris Wardin, St. Johns

Gertie Van den Goor, Marlette

Mark Iciek, Gladwin

Carlton Evans, Litchfield

District Directors

Hank Choate, Cement City
District 1

Tim Hood, Paw Paw
District 2

Dave Pyle, Zeeland
District 3

Corby Werth, Alpena
District 4

Doug Chapin, Remus
District 5

Tony Jandernoa, Fowler
District 6

Eric Frahm, Frankenmuth
District 7

Scott Lamb, Jeddo
District 8